Uninstall Bumble, Lose Matches. Is this the way Bumble Works? Not Really. Losing matches and chats need something more than just removing the app from your device.
Most users worry about losing their earned matches on Bumble whenever they decide to take a digital break. But does uninstalling the app really affect the partners you matched and everything else associated? Let us walk through the answers.
If I Uninstall Bumble, Do I Lose My Matches, Chats, and Everything Else?
Uninstalling App Vs. Deleting Profile
Uninstalling the Bumble app is like a temporary deletion of the account from just your device. Simply removing the app from your smartphone will not erase your account permanently. Once you install and log back in using the credentials, you’ll have your profile up and running.
On the other hand, deleting a profile means erasing a Bumble account permanently from the app server itself. Once you confirm deleting your account, you’ll need to create a new account for using Bumble again.
Getting rid of the Bumble app from your device does not harm your profile’s visibility in any manner. People can still bump into your profile and check out your bio as usual.
While if you decide to delete your account permanently, it is essential to keep in mind that your profile will no longer be open to new interactions.
Are you worried about losing your Bumble matches post removal of the app from your device? Well, luckily, it is not something you need to get troubled with. As I’ve already mentioned, uninstalling Bumble from your smartphone doesn’t hurt your account in any manner; the same goes for your swipe matches. Everything remains intact within the app’s server. You can simply log back into your account and start enjoying the services from where you’ve left.
Just like other cases, removing your account permanently will mess up your matches as well. The only way to have your match mates back is to open a new account, find and swipe right that person’s profile, and hope the person does the same to your profile.
Like the profile visibility and matches, the ongoing chats remain unharmed, even after removing the app from your smartphone. Once you re-install Bumble and log in to your account, you’ll have access to all your chats instantly.
However, we cannot say the same for a situation when you decide to delete your account permanently. Deleting a Bumble account deletes all your matches and corresponding chats, leaving you with only one option of starting afresh.
If you think that either uninstalling the app or deleting the account can lead to the cancellation of the Bumble Boost subscription altogether, you might be looking at the wrong approach. So, we recommend you cancel the subscription (if desired) appropriately.
- Launch the Bumble app on your smartphone.
- Find and tap the profile icon.
- Choose the option to manage the payment account.
- Once done, tap on the option that says “Cancel Subscription.” This will prevent Bumble from billing you every month.
While if you wish to have that subscription going, there is good news. You don’t need to worry after uninstalling the app, as you’ll be able to enjoy the boosted services once you log back in.
In simple words, all your swipe matches, chats, and even the boosted subscription are safe after uninstalling the app from your smartphone. However, deleting the account permanently will bring in different results.